5:52 p.m. | 2002-11-16


A summary of remainder of the week:

Wednesday: I did interval running training for a mile and about 9/10 of a mile into it I had incredible shooting pains starting at the the tips of my quads. I barely finished the mile and then walked really slow thinking I could walk it off.

Didn't work.

I went to the mat to stretch it out and this pain would not decrease, finally, I stood up and started to walk home because I had the feeling if I didn't, I wouldn't be able to walk shortly. I cried a little bit while I walked home because the pain was so incredible. Halfway to my door, I stopped and doubled over a railing to relieve the pain in my legs.

I finally reached my apt. walked into the elevator and into my roommmate, who was heading out to her gym, slid down against the wall to the floor and put my head between my legs.

I got to my room and sat down and watched my thighs, they were spasming uncontrollably. I took 1 advil and waited 5 minutes before getting into the shower. About 10 minutes after that, the pain was gone.

Thursday: I woke up to a visitor from the red cross in my underwear. I decided to take a day off from the gym after the incident the day before.

In the afternoon, I had a dentist appointment. My dentist has a new hygentist. As a German, I am comfortable stating that she is the definitely the grandchild of Hitler and Eva Braun. Evil.

This woman intentially and consistantly stabbed me seeking to draw blood from every possible area of gums. At one point, it became a face off. She kept holding her surgical gloves covered in blood in front of my face and asking me if I needed a break. Nazi torture technique. Me, being half German, I refused to break to my own people.

I shook my head and refused to make a sound as she stabbed me again and again. When she finaly let me rinse, there were actually clots of blood coming out.

This is not normal. I don't have gum disease or anything, she was just ruthless in there. At the end of the appointment, I was a bit lightheaded, and realized that at this point I was bleeding from both ends of my body. I should have known at this point to call it a day, but I had drinks to go to that night.

That's right. I went out. I didn't just go out, I went out immediately from work, skipped dinner, and wrapped up the night around 2:30am.

Friday: Friday I woke up with a nice hangover on my hands and had to rush out to the eye doctor. I'm trying to catch up on all of the doctors I have avoided for the last couple of years.

They took one look at me and asked, "Are your eyes always this red?"

"Only when I drink and smoke like I'm going to the chair like I did last night," I replied.

Note to self, don't go to the eye doctor hung over. I am convinced this man intentionally poured bleach in my eyes. I started crying involuntarily in his office, wiping my tears on my scarf until he thought to give me a tissue.

It got a little "Clockwork Orange" in there, but at least I wasn't bleeding from my eyes.

I walked out of there and cowered in the bushes, away from the sun. I had no sunglasses. I felt like the reality version of that Rayban commercial. I started whimpering for my Mommy. She used to shut my eyes and hold my hand, leading me to the car, when we were kids and got our eyes dilated.

Unfortunately, my Mommy doesn't live in this state, so I was just going to have to get myself around.

I hate being grown up.

It took forever to get a taxi, but that might be because I did it with my eyes closed and relied on their breaking sound to know if someone pulled over for me in my pathetic state.

I jumped into the car and slumped down in the backseat with my eyes shut and my head pounding. It couldn't get much worse than this. Oh yes, it could. I also had cramps.

I worked all day and left on time to go home and sleep. I slept 16 hours on Friday night/Saturday morning.

I felt like a million bucks when I finally got out of bed today. I went to the gym in this nor'easter and did 2 miles. I wanted to lift some weights, but the gym was filled with all of these buff guys in the machine area, so I skipped it. Those guys are intimidating, 'specially when I stil next to them doing reps of 20 lbs.

Tonight, I have two parties. First, I am going to seriously hydrate myself.

Happy Weekend! This is my first weekend outing in a couple weeks! Wooooooooooo.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com