1:29 a.m. | 2002-11-27


I met a really nice guy tonight. The kind of guy that you meet and stay with forever and I think he is appalled.

The behavior for the most part was good, but free drinks and late night hits lead to trouble. That trouble is more specifically known as Skid Row. Those of you who are old school knew that as Shakedown.

And there we kicked it, on the secret floor in the secret spot known as Skid Row where we corrupted a really nice guy.

Shite. I shouldn't be corrupting anyone anymore. That shit happens in high school, in college.

I feel a little bit dirty.

Yet in the back of my mind, I wonder, what if I just gave that kid *that night.* You know the one, the night he'll talk about to all of his friends over years, where he had a great time with a bunch of really cool strangers who looped him in and treated him well. Who had his back and were just, you know, cool?

And that would be cool too. To have been that chick who did that, but just the same, I think it would be fun to see him again.

Nice guys are cool.

P.S. - OH. MY. GOD. Late Breaking News. I was just gobbled. I will explain this phenomenon later.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com