11:07 a.m. | 2002-11-26


Apparently, I was remiss in my last post. I left out the part when they asked me about The Guy and I said, �I�ll have to get on the stick.� There were a number of remarks about me needing to "get on the stick." Everyone�s a comedian.

So the holiday bender was full tilt boogie this weekend. Saturday, after nearly expelling my lungs from my body during a run along the East River, I decided to further punish myself by going out. In short, we kicked it old school on the Upper Westside, drinking our faces off in a pub as my friend D. picked up a Frenchman who could barely speak English. At one point we humored ourselves, as I started in with the, �Hey D., you got French Kissed by a Frenchman!� and she chimed in with �Frenched by the French!� I stayed until last call and strolled home around 5AM.

Sunday I slept all day and then went downtown to do some Christmas shopping. For myself. This is how I have to kick of the season, or else I choose terrible gifts for others out of retail depression. After my shopping high, I rang D. and gingi for an impromptu dinner gathering.

During this gathering, we laughed over our bad behavior and made a vow that this holiday season, regardless of how offensive our behavior gets, we cannot offend the three of us. We declared A Core Immunity Treaty. It�s all in good fun anyway, and if you can�t kick it during the holidays, when can you kick it, I ask? Let it go, set it free and take no prisoners.

With that in mind, we headed around the corner to another place that we used to hang out when we were like 22, and ordered up a bottle of Veuve to herald the holiday bender. We called it a night around midnight and split.

Monday night, I went out again.

Tonight I am going to see a show in NYC with my brother and then head home for the holiday.

I�m not going to update for like a week or so. The holiday bender is best practiced away from a keyboard. And away from a phone. Apparently there was another spate of drunk dialey�s around 5AM Sunday morning. No recollection. I am currently challenging the allegations. More to come on that.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com