12:52 a.m. | 2003-01-23


I've been writing here for a long time. Regardless of how long you've been reading this, you've formulated an opinion. Maybe you think I am a vapid rich girl, or a sporty girl or a trendy girl or a New Yorker.

Let me tell you who I am. I am none of the above.

Simply put, I am good people.

I am a survivor. Like a cameleon, I can adapt to any environment. Almost seemlessly.

For some reason tonight, I feel the need for everyone to know once and all, I am good people.

I laugh a lot. I am almost always laughing. I joke a lot. I tell people how great they are when I think that.

I don't open up to everyone. I am a quick judge of character and I either love you or I don't. Period. I rarely amend an opinion.

It's just who I am.

I'm a good girl.

I am torn and angst ridden and troubled and loved and live a hugely full life with amazing friends and I act crazy sometimes, caught up in the Joie de Vivre of life and living.

But if you grabbed me, and you took me away from everything I know and stripped me of the bells and whistles and you asked me who I am...

What you would learn, is that I am good people.

It's really important to me, for you all to know that, even though we may never meet.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com