10:43 p.m. | 2003-01-23


Y'all make me laugh.

You totally got the good people thing.

I guess I threw that out there because I had a weird night last night, but I have to say, overall, my life is on an upswing.

The running is still on, even in this frigid cold, I get up around 6am and go to the gym about 4 or 5 times a week. I had an amazing running day last week. Long and far, thanks to the guy next to me, whom I fell into place with and matched in stride. That was an amazing feeling.

I have some new friends, which is always surprising to me. It's a shock to the system, to learn that you can make a new friend at 29, who you feel like you've known since 14.

Some old friends are back in the mix and it's like walking into a favorite aroma, having them back.

I've met about 10 new great guys. And none have been The Guy. However, I have opened myself up to the possibility of them being the guy and put it out there and that is huge.

HUGE.

I never used to do that.

My friend e-mailed me to today and said, "What's this, the good-time girl has had enough...interesting..." and I laughed.

I am the good-time girl. I'm the first to admit it. For most of my life I chased a good-time and everything in between. Every so often a guy came along who was good for a few weeks ride and that was great, because it was fun for the short term and easy to end. I liked that. It suited me well. Little emotion, no attachment and clean breaks. Those things have always been important to me. And they were good guys. All of them were.

As I've gotten older, I realized that maybe my priorities were erroneous. Maybe I shouldn't have been about the good-time and more about the good guy. Just as I realized that, I found out that when you are looking, there just aren't a lot of good guys.

But you know what? I believe in destiny. I believe in fate. I believe in people and I believe in myself. I believe that good things come to those who've earned it and I also believe that you have to be open to it.

There's no rush. This isn't a race.

I am thinking I want to stay on the ride, but this time, instead of closing my eyes and dreaming...I am going to open them.

I think this might be my best year yet. I hope it's yours too.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com