1:00 a.m. | 2003-01-31


I just want to say, whomever "Jenn" is in my guestbook, clearly we were separated at birth and you got the right life. Lucky Bizatch.

Tonight I learned that it is officially 11:30PM when I turn sappy. I got all mushy about giving people second chances.

I play the hard ass in life because I am TIRED, do you hear me, TIRED, of the consquences that come from bad choices. I choose to view life in black and white and no grey, to make it easier for everyone. But tonight around 11:30PM the grey came into the picture and there I am squeezing the tears out of anyone I can, making them feel badly for people they judged without giving a chance.

And then an hour later my past life comes into my life. The skin I shed, came back, and it felt good to hug and carry on. It always feels good to hug, when I allow myself to hug. I don't hug many people. When I hug, I mean it.

I meant it tonight. Hugging good people.

Sometimes in life, one of the most important things you can do, is be hurt by the closest person to you and then let them go. Just feel the pain and let them go and even though at the time you feel you will never go on, you will never live byond that moment, what you are doing is freeing both of you.

And there you are, years later, strangers but friends, and better people for it. That's how I feel about it. I don't recommend it for everyone, but in my case, it was the right thing to do.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com