8:25 p.m. | 2003-01-29


So I've been taking a week of from being a Partygirl. I guess that just makes me...Girl?

How generic.

I'm tired this week. I could have kept going. But I decided to rest. I need to get back on a steady running schedule and none of this 2 or 3 days a week BS. I really want to get into good shape.

Today I mulled a little bit about landing a good guy. Like what it would take to get the hypothetical good guy. Let's say he's a good looking guy, late 20's, with somewhat of a player background. How do you get that guy? How do you go from being there to being his girl.

I analyzed my hypothetical situation for a bit - humor me - I have time on my hands.

At first, I thought mistreatment was the answer. I mean, this alleged guy probably has girls fawning all over him. In NYC, straight men are few and far between and frankly, this city is filled with girls who are 10 times better looking than me. So would it work? Taking the opposite track, take him just so far and then drop him?

I thought that was a good idea, until I had an epiphany. Why perpetuate the game? Who am I, to mistreat anyone? That's a terrible thing to do to a person. Intentionally mistreat them to give them a complex and make them come back for more? That's so unkind and manipulative.

What about *gasp* being nice? Not being sickly sweet, but just being a nice girl? Is it possible, to land the nice guy in NYC, by being the nice girl?

An interesting thought.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com