12:15 a.m. | 2003-02-21


It's hard being me. It's a balancing act, like a walking a tightrope within sections of my brain.

I'm the person I am here, in this journal. Honest to a point, telling as much as I can, lest my true identity be discovered.

Never giving the whole truth here. Almost the truth, but it just stops short.

And then there's who I am at work. Similar to here, but with more strategy behind it and some professionalism. Not a lot, but some. Caution in revealing too much of who I really am, but just enough to tell people, "You want to know me, I am cool. I've got my shit together."

Then there are each of my personalities that I share with various groups of friends. These personalities are multi-faceted. They grow and shrink; they have moods.

There's not much exposure for who I really am, or at least there hasn't been, until lately. There's someone new I've been hanging out with who somehow, unintentionally, brings that out in a nonconfrontational and comfortable way.

I'm not sure what to make of that, so I'm not making anything of it, just taking that for what it is: something new.

I met my musical obsession tonight. I told you about him before, but it turns out that he's on diaryland. Check out The Man. He doesn't even know he met me, but we briefly spoke prior to his performance and I requested a cover from him. I only did that because I knew that the headliner's needed him to elongate his set; his originals are amazing and can stand alone. Hey, if you read this, you completely rock the house and for the love of God, don't bust my alter ego;-)

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com