5:38 p.m. | 2003-03-08


I guess I only write about the rip roaring nights here so here's what I've been doing for the last two days.

Thursday night I had a black tie thing for work. I saw a lot of people in my industry and caught up with them. The crowd was boozing pretty hard, but I drank club soda that night.

Friday was chaos at work, so I ran around without a moment to breathe all day and then had a late afternoon meeting with a client.

I was supposed to attend a 30th birthday party for a friend from college, but I knew that would lead to endless deviant drinking into the early morning hours, so I pulled the ripcord and went directly home. I read my book for a little bit, until the drunk calls starting coming in, asking where I was and ordering me to come out. These calls continued to come in until about 2:30am, but I have endless patienece for drunk people, so I took most of the calls with a laugh.

I slept in on Saturday and then cleaned my room and did my wash.

The college contingent from Boston arrived at my apartment for the weekend, so I am going to meet them for dinner at a Brazilian restaurant.

I may go out and drink club soda tonight, or I may have cocktails. I haven't decided.

So now you know, it isn't all rockstar nights of booze and drugs, but those are the most fun to record here.

Irie.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com