11:31 p.m. | 2003-04-15


So the results of my second liver test came in yesterday. They are better but still not great so my doctor suggested sobriety for the next 10 days and swore off advil. After 10 days, I will be tested again.

Today is Day 2 of this suggested plan. And let me tell you. There's a big difference between deciding on your own that you are going to chill out for a couple of weeks and being ordered to do it. It's much better to do it when it's your own idea. My idea right now is that it's finally freakin' spring outside and I want kick it with the cute boys in bars. I want to go on a rip roaring streak leading up to my 30th birthday. I want to arrive on 30's doorstep, completely spent and just ring her doorbell and be wheeled into it.

Instead, tonight, I spent the second night of the week home alone. Last night, after napping earlier in the evening, I watched "Punk'd," and let me tell you, if it weren't for that Seth Green prank, I wouldn't have made it through the night. That was some funny shit. Last night, around 11PM, I found myself whipping up a batch of brownies out of boredom. Then I found myself wrapping them up without even tasting them. Then I went up to my room and cleaned it. After putting away clothing and shoes, sorting drycleaning, recycling old magazines and newspapers, I took all of my old financial statements and reorganized them chronologically according to statement periods, starting from 3 years back to today. Hello, mindless activity.

Around 3:30am I woke up and played some solitaire.

Tonight I stopped and got waxed on my way home. Then I came home and changed out of my work clothes. I walked to the grocery store, staring longingly at the young adults sitting outside at neighboorhood bars casually drinking margarita's. Bastards. I swear I heard them mocking me as I walked by.

I went to the grocery store and bought some groceries. Then I walked home with my groceries. My friend called to tell about the brilliant time she had out at a bar the night before. I baked a lasagna. An entire lasagna. I watched "Punk'd." During the commercials I thought about how bored I was and what a mess of my life I recently made and how embarrassed I am about being That Girl over a guy who wasn't interested. Then "Punk'd" would come on and some celebrity would do something stupid and then I would think, "At least my retardation didn't air on MTV." That made me feel better.

I think this must be what normal people do. This sucks! More importantly, I am running out of home activities. I'm thinking about setting up my sewing machine tomorrow night and teaching myself how to sew.

After Easter, maybe I'll paint my room. Or my bathroom. Maybe both. I have 8 days to go, the possibilities are endless.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com