8:04 p.m. | 2003-04-21


I've discovered that I enjoy O'Doul's. When that's your only option for a beer, it tastes great. I was discussing this with one of my pregnant co-workers who agreed with me.

I was beat today. I had a long tripback to New York. Life without a car can sometimes be a whole lot of work. I hate being dependent on people for rides to public transportation. You're on their schedule. I ended up running for a train that had already left and then waiting around on a dark platform last night as the train engineer made small talk with me.

Then there's running when you get off the train in New York. And there's staircase after staircase carrying your huge bags. Then there's the fight for a taxi. The whole thing is sometimes too much.

I'm just tired. I'm tired of falling for the wrong guy and expending all of my energy on him. I'm tired of picking myself up when life beats me up. I'm tired of getting myself to work everyday and doing the same thing for a paycheck that is never enough.

Life is a constant struggle. I know some people have it worse, but I'm not them and right now, I'm plain tired.

I need a little love. Show me the love NEW YORK CITY. Show me some goddamn LOVE.

Hmmm. Ya Think?


You are a dark writer. A fierce and loyal follower
of Poe and the other gothic authors, you LOVE
to instill a sense of revulsion and somewhat
fear in your readers. You love to poke their
brains with logic dealing with the darker side
of the human mind and character. Truly
surprising and a true individual, you'll do
ANYTHING to create a scene. :)

What's YOUR Writing Style?
brought to you by Quizilla

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com