8:11 p.m. | 2003-04-28


I continued on my good behavior throughout the weekend. I stayed in on Saturday night and watched TV. On Sunday I went running and then grocery shopping.

I had a small BBQ at my place Sunday night and we all ate way too much. Later, my friend D. and I went and shot some pool at the bar next door, had two beers and went home.

Friends and family are in states of shock around the country at my new lifestyle.

My doctor called today to tell me that the results of my liver tests came back and everything is normal. I shared the results with some friends and family and they said "Wooohooooo! Are you on your way out to celebrate?" Nope. Instead, I cooked dinner and read some magazines.

I'm really frightening myself.

Also on the new leaf topic, I taxipooled today with my new taxi friend in the neighborhood. We shared a taxi to work and a taxi home. I met her husband on the street when we arrived home and I explained to him how FISCALLY RESPONSIBLE we are. He found that amusing. Apparently, he feels we would be more responsible if we took the subway but he quickly joined our bandwagon with the suggestion that we pair it down even more and find a third person to share with us.

I told him he might be onto something and I'd be keeping my eyes open for a third. I think he was satisfied with that.

Things are looking up.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com