11:55 p.m. | 2003-05-20


It's the birthday that never ends! Friday was a surprise party for me at work, Saturday was a surprise party for me at work BBQ, Sunday I threw my own BBQ for the actual birth DAY and last night Gingi and Maura took me out for a birthday dinner in the East Village.

Dinner last night was priceless. Maura proceeded to explain a previous "whiskey incident" which evolved when had the brainchild to drink whiskey to avoid the calories of beer. I responded by noting that whiskey is filled with sugar, so it's just as bad as beer. Maura, however, pointed out that " you've never heard anyone complain about whiskey belly" which sent me into hysterics. The girl has a point. Pass the Makers Mark.

This week has been outrageously busy. I thought twice about writing that sentence because my friend (a REAL writer) recently told me that he had stopped using adverbs. I could do it, but it's just not as much fun to read. I'm working on just cutting down.

So work is super busy and it's just going to get worse. The month of June is going to be heinous. My solace is anticipation of the beach on weekends. So there's that. And I'm jacked about it.

On an unrelated topic...Last night I was at the drug store and as I fumbled with my change, a nickel rolled out of my hand and into the candy display under the counter. I looked down to retrieve it and was lost in the array of products and wide spectrum of colored packaging. I think that drug stores do that on purpose. Not only are they cashing in on the impulse buy at the register, they must make a boatload of coin with the change that falls into that display daily. I am convinced this is an underground profit ploy.

I'm onto these people.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com