10:32 p.m. | 2003-05-22


So I have a new crush. It's a guy I've known for a few months but didn't crush because I was hanging out with that other guy.

This new guy is very crushworthy. For instance, he used to have a mullet but he cut it off when they became scenester cool. He has a solid collection of 80's heavy metal band t-shirts that are authentic. That's right, he bought them at the shows in the 80's. He's not a musician but he works with musicians, which makes him exempt from my musician rule.

And he has the nicest smile I've seen in a while. I want to hold his hand and listen to Air Supply.

*crush*

So there's that, and the fact that I am super busy. I've put in 50 hours at work this week and it's only Thursday night. That can't be good.

I wrote something last night. A satirical essay. It's really good. I am going to clean it up and send it out for consideration to be published.

I received good news on my apartment tonight. I've been approved for a new lease, no extra deposit. We sign on Tuesday. I am elated.

Tomorrow starts a long weekend. And there's nothing wrong with that. Other than the fact that my sibling and cousins are all together in Philly right now, drunk from happy hour, and they called to tell me that they are pinching my bag of pot. I could hear them smoking it while they were talking to me. And that's just wrong. So I hung up on them.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com