12:12 a.m. | 2004-06-24


The last few years I've struggled with whether to stay in NYC or go to Philadelphia. The latter is where I want to end up, or rather, the shortest putt to bring me what I want out of life. A place that I could potentially share a life with someone, own a house and a car in a city, raise a family, be near family and friends, enjoy a quality life with the convenience of the shore nearby.

I've been tiring of the New York lifestyle. I'm not in my 20's anymore and I feel it. I'm looking for something easier.

Tonight it crossed my mind that I'm just not done with this. In the back of my mind lurks the nagging thought that maybe I can, maybe I could, somehow, have that life I imagine in Philly, right here in New York City. This place that I love and know, made more convenient.

I don't know what I'm going to do, but this realization gives me a new perspective.

I need to make what I want mine.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com