11:26 a.m. | 2004-09-11


Is it really three years today? It feels both like it happened to another girl in another lifetime and that all those I lost were just with me last week.

I'm proud to say that I see their faces and hear their voices as vividly every day. That we speak their names without faltering, frequently.

The primary difference for me on this year's anniversary is that I've finally let go of the grief I felt for their pain. That constant imagined thought of how scared they must have been, their anguish in those last moments, however long they endured and their pain as they died in that firey hell.

Their pain was shorter lived that the pain we endured surviving them. I believe those souls have found peace somewhere better and with that, I smile as I shed one more tear today for all of them.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com