10:42:54 | 2000-05-18


WOOOHOOOOOOOO! Today is my birthday. I am 27 years old. A potential member of the 27 club. This year makes me very nervous that I may become an official member of that club, current members including: Janis Joplin, Jimi Hendrix, Jim Morrison, and Kurt Cobain, among others. All died during their 27th year. You have to be very careful during your 27th year.

I'm in much better spirits and looking forward to the weekend. My roommates gave me the most beautiful bouquet of flowers this morning, I mean REALLY extraordinary.

Number of Birthday Cards received this far: 7

Number of Electronic Cards: 14

Number of Birthday VM messages: 11

Number of Birthday Faxes: 1

Number of Birthday E-Mails: 18

Number of Bouquets of Flowers: 2 Miscellaneous Gifts: Another Roadside Attraction by Tom Robbins, a pack of butter rum lifesavers with a plaque featuring a coworker crossing the finish line of the 1996 Boston Marathon with a post-it note wishing me a Happy Birthday, 1 Dinosaur trading card.

Oh, and one offer from a friend to come over to my place whenever I want and read my cards.

Not Bad. --------------------------------------------------

And here are a couple of my favorite birthday related e-mails. This from my Dad:

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday dear Partygirl

Happy Birthday to you

How old are you now

How old are you now

Your twenty-seven years today

What more can I say

Happy Birthday to you

Happy Birthday to you

You look like a monkey

and you smell like one too.

Do you remember when your brother use to sing that to you on your birthday? You use to get very angry at him. It must have been BD - before deoderant.

Hope you have a GREAT day. Your card is in the mail.

Love

Mom & Dad ------------------------------------------------------------

This e-mail is from my friend Jen:

i am concerned. i just went onto partygirl for the first time in over a week and all i can say is "what the. . ."

what is wrong with you girl????? snap out of it!!!!!! you are not turning 40, for christ's sake. you are so young and should be carefree, without any worries. am i going to have to come over there and hit you on the head?

your birthday party is going to be amazing. but if it is getting to be too much to deal with, please call me. i can come over and do whatever you need me to do to help prepare. i'll go shopping, even clean your apt to relieve you of some of this stress. you shouldn't fret about throwing your own party. so let me know if you need me - i'm available all day sat.

what are your plans for today? i hope you will be going out on the town.

let me know what i can do. peace out.

-----------------------------------------

Guess I kinda of feel idiotic now, freakin' out about this birthday when so many people have been so thoughtful and so nice. Jen, I think maybe you should come over and hit me on the head.

----------------------------------------- My friend called and asked me if I wanted to go to Nobu for my birthday dinner, but I'm just not much in the mood to do the scene, so I think I'll just head home and chill out. Gotta get to the gym ASAP tomorrow morning~ Two days until Pah-tay!

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com