21:57:34 | 2000-08-11


This may be the last entry I write for a while as I am being put away.

Just kidding! About being locked away...I'm just going on vacation for a week! But I feel like I should be locked up, if it's any consolation for the little scare I just gave you:-)

Yes, it's true, they are letting me vacate the premisis for a week. Watch your ass - I am going to pollute myself beyond recognition.

I really have nothing to write today. Other than the fact that I am still connie, and today, I spent my time investigating this "lucky" guy's last name and place of employment. With that information, I placed a call to a former intern, who works at the same place. I now have this intern on RECON, searching for clues to this guy's personality and background. Oh yes, welcome to the world of connie. Where an extensive background check, is NOTHIN' compared to what you'll be stooping to in a matter of weeks. And forget it if the connie throws you a bone - just a simple "Good Morning" will be translated by a connie as "He loves me, and he wants to spend every morning until the end of time waking up next to me."

Oh yes, and guys (I know you are reading this even if you don't admit to your friends that you have an online diary but claim you spent all that time online checking scores on ESPN.com)- you are just as guilty. Granted, girls go over the edge if a guy doesn't return a call within a day ("oh my GOD, I want to DIE, I e-mailed him 5 times [2 were work related] and left 2 VM to let him know he left his sock at my apt. - why haven't I heard from HIM????? Is he seeing someone else? Is she ugly?"), but guys, you fall harder. Yours is the silent anguish. Love professed via drunken dials. Desparate unannounced stop by's. False tales of raises and promotions and new GF's and how great you doing now that she's gone. Desparate pleas for information from her roommate, her friends.

And then there is the connie scorned. The connie gone wrong. You have to treat connie with CARE, people. Connie is emotionally unbalanced when she is connie. That's why there are connie friends.

Friends of connie are responsible for taking away the cordless phone when connie decides at 4AM that it's a GREAT idea to call her ex at 4AM when she's loaded, and that even though he was married a few weeks ago, he's going to be delighted to hear from her. Friends of connie stop her from drunken dialing that guy who told his friends how he bent her over like a rubber band two days ago and made her call him daddy, while his best friend jerked off on her face during an alledged three way, because connie is pretty sure he never said that and now, after 15 cocktails, wants to give him a chance to explain.

But the scorned connie - she's my favorite. Oh, she's angry and maybe you did nothing but not realize you were the object of her affections - that cluelessness is enough to push her overboard. She will be angry. Angry at you for distroying the happy future she had created for you both in her mind. You better be careful. I've seen scorned connie get drunk and try to get someone to slash your tires. I've seen her get drunk and decide to call your new GF and let her know your hook-ups overlapped or that she once aborted your baby. Connie scorned is capable of anything. She craves confrontation. Because then you must give her attention. The best example of this person is Gelnn Close in Fatal Attraction. Stopping at nothing - not woman nor child - she cooked Ellen's Bunny. Yes, she did, and she thought it was a GREAT plan.

So I'd like a little connie support here. Cause I'm just doing a background check. Come to think of it, I'm really the least connie of the connie's I know! I'm just hoping to see this guy once more.

So, that's today. I have to go now, and pack for vacation. I'll try to update while I'm gone. But you know how it is...hard to type with a cocktail in my hand and a cigarette in the other.

Love ya, mean it...Buh Bye.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com