14:57:19 | 2000-09-28


Hi. It's me, partygirl, the most fucked up person you don't really know.

Welcome back.

*~*

Last night I had drinks with the WACO Bitches

When you are feeling low, they have a nasty comment for everyone around you and it magically picks you up. Those girls are not right, but they make me laugh.

And then I got home and I had a message from the Hurricane

Hurricane called from Los Angeles to tell me that there is no such thing as a Baptist Nun and I should call him when I got the message. This, from a Jew. I love it.

So I called him and as it turns out, Hurricane's life is possibly more topsy turvey than mine, currently on the downside of having dated two girls simultaneously on two coasts, with the same name. And breaking up with both. Although we think he may be back in with the one on the West Coast. Actually, we think he may be back in with both...who can keep up?

This makes me laugh really hard, because for a period, I hooked up with 2 guys with the same name (which happens to be the same name as Hurricane) and he would look at me with this face of a man in a monogamous relationship, appalled at my behavior. When really, all I saw when I talked to him was just a guy who really wanted to be out having fun, pretending to be a man in a serious relationship.

Once, one of our mutual friends suggested that Hurricane set me up with one of his friends. And he had this look of horror on his face, and I said "WHAT?!?" And Hurricane says, "I would NEVER set you up with one of my friends.... you're a ...MAN HATER!" I was like "WHAT??" And he was like, "You destroy men." I feel he used some type of visual comment like "you spit them out," because he loves the visual language, but I really can't remember.

I bring this up because last night because we were talking about the male propects in my life and he literally making me laugh so hard I couldn't breathe when he was like, "Oh, they want to set you up on a date?!?! Did you tell them how this is going to end because it's the same story every time. Why not just lay all your cards out on the table from the beginning and let them know that this is going to end with you running...Did you tell them that by the third date, you'll be hiding in a dark church?!?"

I would really like to take a moment and defend myself to these comments.

That's so untrue. I mean, at least I get out before I get too immersed in the project. It's not my FAULT that they get attached so early on. GOD. Who does that anyway? Aren't guys the ones who are supposed to be non-committal?

And this brings me to why I enjoy the Hurricane so much.

The truth about Hurricane is really, that his behavior is just as bad as mine except, really he's worse. Because he gets in it for the long haul and gains trust and then breaks the trust.

My friend, you are mindfucking girls from coast to coast. But you are a hell of a good time.

Oh! I should also remind you - you deserve part of the blame for the 1C break up because you were the one who who hit the cop with the water balloon, AND you were the one who let the cops in AND he saw me being walked out to the squad car with you, which really didn't look so good. So really, I feel it was because of you that he called me a "very silly girl" the next day and that was the start of THAT break up.

So you are just as much to blame.

So my point to this was before I was talking to Hurricane last night. I was with the WACO girls thinking that maybe I am ready to swing some type of relationship thingy. I feel I may be able to do this. I feel baby steps are happening here. I'll keep you posted on this.

And by the way, I'm off the water balloons.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com