16:44:54 | 2000-09-28


I stand corrected after a rapid e-mail exchange.

According to Hurricane:

"I never, ever break the trust. That is my biggest problem. I am a compulsive truthteller. This is what gets me in the most trouble of all."

My response was:

"Are you insane?!? Of course you break the trust! What do think you are doing when you sleep with someone and get them to fall in love and then move away and then start hooking up with someone else????"

Hurricane:

"We had an understanding, we still do. I don't hear about her life, she doesn't hear about mine.

I am insanely honest with the girls I meet, why do you think SFJ ran home before July 4th even began. Because I spilled everything. I didn't do anything with her the first time before I set things right with NYJ and told SFJ all about it.

Just because feelings get confused and entangled in follow-up does NOT mean trust was ever broken.

I am a hopeless romantic, I love love. You can't have love 3,000 miles away, so I create it at home. Anyone that gets involved with me knows that going in."

*~*

Yep, that's the truth, he is right.

He loves to be in Love. I think that's the case with a lot of people. They are in love with the idea of being in love.

And then there are the rest of us, who tiptoe around commitment and relationships and intimacy because we remember what it feels like when the lovebuzz ends - that raw, ripped open, irreparable feeling, and it's so strong that we can't even remember what Love feels like anymore and we don't want to chance it, because we know the pain is the shadow lingering behind Love.

Oh, excuse me now, the waiter is here to take my order..."I'll take a large cup of numb please, with my alienation on the side, and make it hot please, because I want to know if I can still feel a burn."

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com