6:57 p.m. | 2001-05-30


Word. That Nelly song �Ride Wit Me� � that�s some catchy shit.

Last night. I went out again, of course I did. Who can keep up? I boxed you out of the rest of my weekend update; now I am fast-forwarding to Tuesday night. Fuck you, it�s my diary.

Went for sushi at my all-time favorite sushi spot which I will never disclose to anyone because I can barely get a reservation as it is and the last thing I need is to get boxed out by the GP. That would be general public.

I am in a *great * mood.

*~*

So I went out after dinner last night with my friend D. to bar in the neighborhood where her friend happened to be bartending. One pint led to another and then another. As we got our drink on, we marveled how great New York is because you can go out on a Tuesday night and walk into a busy bar where people are basically drinking and kicking it up like it�s the weekend. On a Tuesday. I mean, these people were shaking some serious ass on a Tuesday.

This is basically, a city of deviant people who migrated here because they wanted something to do. All the time. I like that.

So before I know it, I have made friends with the Theater crowd who just came from the TONY party at the Mayor�s Mansion. In perfect form, they have stolen a few blow up�s of past winners that were on display. Their loot consisted of 2 Tyne Daly�s and 1 fabulous Carol Channing. At first I thought it was Judy Garland and Carol Channing and I asked if I had crashed someone�s coming out party, but that was quickly cleared up.

So, in the hustle and bustle of trying to covertly remove the 4ft. x 2.5ft. color blow ups, two people in the group both grabbed a Tyne Daly. And you can just forget about Matthew Broderick, because according to my sources, as soon as the Mayor walked out of the room, it was a shitshow for the Broderick heist. Everybody wanted Broderick. Fair weather fans.

Everyone loves Matthew Broderick, Broadway�s darling. I say, �WHAT ABOUT TYNE FOR LOVE OF GOD!? Did she mean so little to all of you?� Have we forgotten, lost by the wayside, her years spent serving the 14th precinct?? It�s a crying shame. A crying shame, I tell ya, because Tyne NEVER looked so good as she does in this shot, wearing her faux black Halston: empire-waisted, toga-esque draped jersey gown, holding her TONY like a lady.

So long story short, the band at the bar we were supporting decided to rename themselves the Tyne Daly AllStars, which really, I thought was a brilliant move on their part. During their second set, they raffled off one of the Tyne�s. Luckily, I had made friends with the thief, who set D. and I up with the answers to the trivia questions (what, you people thought I actually knew the precinct in Cagney and Lacy? Puh-lease�) and BINGO, we won Tyne.

Gingi joined us after all of this excitement, however she was there when I made my grand exit. I picked up Tyne and held her in front of me, sticking my arms out by the sides and waving to the band and bar customers as I sidestepped out the door.

So I guess you could say I picked up Tyne Daly at a bar last night and took her home with me.

Kids, take a note, this is how rumors get started.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com