10:33 a.m. | 2001-06-01


�Uncle.�

Ouch. Uncle, already!

I�m done. I�m officially going on the wagon. Off the sauce. Drying out.

I hit the wall this morning. It hurt. Everything hurts.

I was never a good drinker. I was always a much better drug user. But there comes a point when you have to give up most drugs. It�s a shame, really, because I was better off on the drugs.

But the truth is that alcohol is legal and drugs are not (which makes no sense) and so I am forced (cough) to abuse booze. Which doesn�t work for me because I can�t hold my liquor. And today is the day I am going to face the music.

I mean, who wants to wake up again like this? My head. Is. Pounding. I have work to do, my voice is hoarse, my eyes are retracting into my head, my skin is blotchy. And I�m tired.

So, I�ll just be taking a little sobriety break. Nothing permanent. I�m not going over to the other side or anything crazy like that. But tonight, I�m going to bed. Sober.

Please, the rest of you�carry on, will you?

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com