13:31:02 | 2000-07-07


There's no such thing as just one drink.

Last night, I went out for "a" drink with D. And then Liz met us. And then A. and A. showed up. And then we went to another bar. I got home about 1AM. Had a delightful late-night dinner, prepared by my friend, Chef Boyardee. Chef B. made lasagna last night for me, or should I say this morning?

I was supposed to answer the phone to let A. in to the apt. - oh, yes, we have another houseguest. Welcome to Chez 8A. Where you never have a shortage of bodies crashing on the couch. Anyway, I was woken up by the phone, but it wasn't Anna....it was at 7:30 this morning and it was D. calling me from the Today Show where she and S. were front and center for Enrique Inglesis. Oh yes, calling me on the cell phone to ask me to turn on the TV and see if I can see her. I can't even see my own hand at 7:30AM.

So anyway, we go to this party for two of the WACO friend's (see "A Little Out of the Way Place") birthdays and I need to add here that the people you think are going to really suck, often pleasantly surprise you. Like I mentioned b4, my group of friends were TIGHT and our motto was "be there or be talked about." Truly, you could get up to put a glass in the dishwasher and while you were gone there would be a full on nasty discussion of you. Just the way it was. I did it to. So, I've since dropped out of this group. I hardly keep in touch, but they loop me back in for the big events. So I show up and expect to receive the cold shoulder, at least until they get used to having me around again, and some of the guys just totally surprised me. They came right over and we talked forever. Just catching up. I don't thinked we talked one-on-one like that, even at our most stoned in college. Probably because we were too high to speak...but I digress.

I had a ball last night.

I slightly overdid it.

And I had to pack in about 10 minutes this morning for the shore.

Marnie 2000 (Jammy Jam) is coming down this weekend! We are celebrating her birthday. Woooooooohoooooooooooooo!

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com