13:16:11 | 2000-10-18


So as I sat at my computer this morning and mentally debated whether or not to delete last night's entry or to log on and tell you that it was the work of a madman hacker and certainly not the viewpoint of this Partygirl, I had an epiphany.

Why is always during times of distress that I have these epiphanies???

Anyway, I was thinking about my situation and it was like a little lightbulb went off in my head.

*Maybe* my purpose in life, what will keep me balanced and happy and help me achieve success, is my ability to make people feel better about themselves? Maybe they feel better knowing that someone like me, who hasn't had it so bad, is also unsure of her direction and has bad days also. Maybe they feel better when I give them fair and unbiased advice?

Maybe, because I love to go out and have a good time, my energy is contagious and I can make people who are otherwise unhappy, happy, just by entertaining them?

Maybe that is my secret weapon.

I will make you all happy and you will have no choice but to write diary entries filled with sunshine and daffodils and love and joy and twittering birds perched on telephone wires on a warm spring day.

Yes, that is what I will do.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com