1:39 a.m. | 2007-07-31


Gosh, it just was weird to sign in here on Diaryland. It's been a long time for me. I'm really glad that Andrew hasn't changed the look of the landing page, although I don't know if that's the best thing for his business in this day and age of web 2.0 applications and frequent redesigns. Or maybe Andrew is smarter than all of us. Maintaining the same look this long makes the site retro-chic in the weird world of the rapidly evolving web. I heart the nostalgia. Maybe I should come back...

I'm here because all signs have been pointing me here for some cosmic reason. When this journal was active, I took pains to conceal my real identity and remain anonymous. Lately, I've found myself disclosing this site to a few trusted people.

I've always checked back here, BTW. Many of you have also come back periodically over the years and left notes for me in my guestbook or profile; I've read them all. Thank you. They mean a lot to me. The fact that you remember me and my story and feel connected enough to leave a note, means a lot to me.

I'm doing well. And I'm thinking about this page and what to do with it.

I hope you're well also. I wonder about many of you - where you are, what you are doing. This page and the friends I made here are years of my life.

I'd love to hear from you. Drop me a line.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com