19:15:34 | 2000-11-30


Diaryland is about Fucking. We have people who want to get fucked. People who are fucking each other. People who get fucked. And people who ARE fucked.

I am one of the latter.

From my boyfriend wish list yesterday, I received two favorable responses...both from women. Two very beautiful and talented women, but women none the less.

But this is not the punchline...OH NO. Remember who you are reading here, people.

So I take an e-mail from one of these women, telling me that that if I want to switch teams I should let her know....and I cut the body of the e-mail and pasted it into a new message, so I could respond to her flattering offer.

Unknowingly, before I responded, I sent the e-mail.

To a group list of co-workers.

Oh yes, I did.

So it didn't show that it came from someone else, you see, because I only cut and paste THE COPY. So basically, it looked like I was saying to THEM, that if they wanted to switch teams and become lesbians...I'd be available.

Did I mention that the group was all FEMALE co-workers? Because it was.

I really, really have to laugh here. If I were a different person, this could be really embarrassing. And if I worked anywhere else, this could be a problem.

I would never have known my gaffe, except one of my friends who received it, e-ed back and asked me if I were trying to tell her something.

I spit out my water on my keyboard.

Luckily, I work with a creative group of young people where anything goes. When I run down the hallway wearing a scream mask and dueling my boss with Star Wars light sabers, no one even blinks. I also work with a pretty gay-centric crowd. So, I'm sure I made a few people happy with the thought that I could be switching teams. They love to recruit.

But for the record, I am still on the blue team.

I am a moron. And fully aware of it. Again, I should not be allowed out of my apartment

Oh, and I just spilled my Diet Coke down my red shirt. I am a natural disaster.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com