19:23:35 | 2001-01-18


Kelly signed my guestbook. I love that.

*~*

So I've been reading "Rotten" by John Lydon of the Sex Pistols. AMAZING READ. It totally makes me want to fuck things up and shit. Yeah! Throw shit! Break stuff! Chaos! F- the establishment. F- Malcolm McLaren!

Submission.

Oh, and by the way, according to John (a.k.a. Johnny Rotten), "Sid and Nancy" is totally inaccurate. The director and the actors never even took the time to speak with ANY of the band members or any of Sid's friends before making the movie. And Sid wasn't even a big part of the band. He joined after the band was already established and he couldn't even play a freakin' instrument! Yet HE'S the legend. Weird.

It's really all about the Filth and the Fury.

God Save the Queen.

*~*

So last night I met a former co-worker and I read her cards. She's been reading cards for 18 years, so she's kinda apprenticing me. I learned a TON and I have a lot more to learn. I'm getting really good.

Anyway, she read my cards with one of her decks. It's was totally freaky. In the last few months, I've been reading my own cards for practice (even though you aren't supposed to read your own cards, I do because I'm still learning).

So, in all my readings, I have gotten the world and wheel of fortune. Every time. It's freaky.

Here's what she said, in a nutshell: I have achieved everything I ever wanted and now I am on the top of the world, and I am looking down realizing that something is missing. Somehow, in working my up the ladder, I forgot something. That something is Love.

According to the cards, I am used to relationships failing and have accepted a defeatist attitude toward love, in essence, I have allowed myself to accept the attitude that I am not worthy of love. It says that I am so used to relationships failing, that now, as soon as I see an obstacle in a possible relationship, I walk away. I let Love go.

The cards say Love has come into my life innumerable times and I have let it go because I was afraid of beginning. Afraid to open up to Love and compete for it.

Now Love is coming again. It is coming in the form of a fair complected man, possibly blonde haired and blue eyed, and according to my friend, "he's a sexpot." My response to this was, "Great! I love sex and pot!!!"

Love is coming again and my house is telling me to take action. To work to overcome the obstacles that I have self-inforced and accept the Love.

My cards show that I am incredibly balanced within my position in the universe. That I have control over myself just as much as I control other people and their opinions control me. That I am stubborn and high energy. That everytime I achieve something, I want more. I am unsatisfied even though I have accomplished a lot early in life.

This is my interpretation: Shit or get off the pot. If you want to be famous than be famous. Otherwise, be happy with what you've done. Stop mindfucking yourself into thinking no one is interested in you. Grow up and realize that relationships are a lot of fucking work. Dive in head first.

This is what we call Partygirl giving herself a little Tuff Love.

Hey, what can I tell you? I give Good Advice;-)

*~*

PS - Congratulations to Spanklin for getting a long overdue postive entry up. We can rest easy now knowing that he isn't necessary going to go American Psycho on us.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com