17:28:51 | 2001-02-01


I really wanted to start by telling you that I lied yesterday when I said I don't make lists. What I meant to say is that I used to make lists. I used to have goals. I had everything perfectly planned out in my life, careerwise. But then I deviately from the plan and since then, I just haven't had the heart to go back to being a goal girl.

Because I saw the light. I know the secret. And I am going to tell all of you.

It all works out.

That's all. That's the secret. In the end, it all works out.

*~*

I read Gingi's entry today and I wanted to respond. I wanted to tell you all that I want 1 person.

I want monogamy. I don't want someone who sleeps around. A cheater. A liar. A sexual predator. Those I've known.

The search is on for 1 person.

That's all.

*~*

Toastgirl makes me LAUGH. I mean *really* laugh. She signed my guestbook.

She knows that I was talking about Fred's song "My Way" in which the refrain is "It's my way or the highway."

That Fred. Quite a prophet. Such a way with words. Such VISION.

Courtney picked a winner this round. Ding, ding. Or should I say, bling, bling?

*~*

I forgot to tell you guys, I'm making an early exit this week. Heading to South Beach. Delano style.

In perfect form, I recieved a Fed EX package from my father this morning. The note read "Have a wonderful time. Nothing good happens after midnight! Love, Dad" That was the basis of my strict curfew until I was in college. I fought that sentence my entire life. And do you want to know something?

He's right.

Hope your weekend is filled with surprises.

I'll be up to no good.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com