4:30 a.m. | 2003-01-12


And...

The Eagles go for the championship!!!!! In the Vet!

You cannot possibly know what this means to me. Or us. My people. You can't know unless you are one of us.

My friend D. tonight said this is bigger than the Liberty Bell for Philadelphian's and I am inclined to side with her.

Last Year. 2001. Shit? Was it 2000 that I said that? Opening game of the season. I stated. With Gingi as my witness. "If we don't make the Superbowl this year, we'll be there next year." We are a winning team. I felt it, in the Eagles blood that runs through my veins.

We need this. It's been so long. Our Flyers choked, although it kills me to admit it. Our Sixers got so close. And our Phillies...Shit. Philly is living and breathing for this Superbowl.

I want it so bad. Me, here, in NYC. One of a few of Eagles fans. I miss my people. Everyone I look, it's Giants and Jets. Enough about Pennington. Let's talk about how Duce and Donovan were born to play together. They are like peanut butter and jelly on astroturf.

Jesus is a Eagles fan. I have adopted this theory after a conversation wtih Gingi tonight during the game. God may love the Chiefs, but Jesus loves the loves the Eagles. In fact, Jesus plays for the Eagles. It's true. And therefore, you have to love the Eagles because if you don't, then you don't love Jesus, and if you don't love Jesus, you are going to hell and FYI, hell is not a room with a naked Marilyn Monroe or Dean Martin. FYI. S'not.

We beat the shit out of the Falcons. It made me want to run outside and try to rip up bare cement with my hands. It did.

Instead, I ordered upsome SOCO and lime shots.

The point here is, "Go BIRDS."

Please repeat daily.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com