15:11:33 | 2001-01-03


New Years Resolution #1: Stop going into bathroom stalls with strange men.

Happened twice in the last 5 days.

Moving forward, went out with the DL chicks and dicks. Riot and Cube Girl gave me an *alleged* candle.

Last night's bartender became my NBF (new best friend) when she picked up the candle and said, "Huh. Isn't that funny? I read this as *alleged* strength, dick and protection." It actually allegedly offered strength, LUCK and protection but you can see how this chick's mind worked.

She was a slice of Kim Gordon and I told her so. I swore that I would help her find her Thurston and I meant it. She ROCKED. She kept buying us back and shortly after my arrival, she recommended I just buy the wine by the bottle. I followed her suggestion.

Shortly after that, when I finished the bottle, I decided we should have some fun and stick a message in there. So I wrote on a napkin "I love you. Please buy us drinks. xoxo Partygirl." I then proceeded to pass the bottle around the bar crowd.

Strangely, no one fished out the message. Until Gingi strolled in.

So I drank with the boy named Pablo. Yes. I. Did. And I liked it. Mmmmm hhhmmmm.

He saw the bad behavior. And I think he liked it.

And then there was the guy next to me at the bar. "Do you smoke," he asked? "Yep," I said. "Do you want to," he asked. "Let's go," I suggested.

The next thing I know, I'm in a bathroom stall with this stranger discussing how 80's this was of us.

The rest of the night was a blur. I got home around 2:30AM. I felt like red wine was going to stream out of my eyes. It seemed like no sooner did I close my eyes, than my alarm was going off. I dragged myself to work. Feeling good, though. The key here, is to keep going. Never stop. Stopping is the fatal flaw of the Partygirl.

Oh, one more thing. I woke up this morning with a tattoo on my arm.

Kim Gordon the bartender designed it. Don't worry it's temporary. But it gave me a little start, when I was scrambling around trying to get dressed in the dark and spotted it on my arm.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com