16:38:19 | 2000-09-12


I had another dream and this one is more bizarre than the others. It should provide some sort of entertainment for you all...

I am walking down this deserted road in my hometown - it's a winding road that runs for miles through these huge farms and it leads to our tennis courts - where my high school tennis team practiced. I'm with my best friends whom I played tennis with and we are laughing and talking - we are just as we were in high school.

We take a few steps and I ask the girls why we are walking, and they are laugh and say "because it's easier to park far away." And I know that we've never walked, and that the courts are always deserted with a huge lot. I mention that we should turn back and drive, because it will be dark soon and the edges of most this road are heavily wooded and we will get lost in the woods.

But the girls just laugh and pull me along.

The next thing I know, it's pitch black, like in The Blair Witch and I am lost. I can feel the leaves under the my feet and hear the crackle as I take a step and I know I must have wandered off the road and into the trees.

I caution myself in my head to walk slow, because if I run I will trip over one of the knotty roots of the trees and then I will really fall behind the girls, whom I can hear laughing and yelling to each other ahead of me, and I will be stuck there in the forest forever.

But against my advice, I start to run and I trip over something under all of the leaves and I fall backwards. I am stunned. Laying there in the leaves, I can suddenly see the leaves covering me and they are beautiful - at that perfect time on that perfect day when they reach the most brilliant orange and red and yellow and I can't believe my good luck.

I lift my head to get up and I feel something wrong - I am light headed. I raise my hand to my head and I feel an object protruding out of it. I don't know what it is, although I think I knew but pretended I didn't, and I pull a sharp, 8 inch fishing knife - the ridged kind that you can gut a shark with - out of my head. Gauging from the small amount of blood on it, it appears to have only gone in about an inch. It's not a lot of blood but I can see other stuff on there and it looks a little like how President Kennedy's brains looked like in that video footage so I assume those are my brains.

I refuse to get upset, but I know I need to get help.

I find my way home and I see my father. I refuse to hold my hand to my head the whole way home because I don't want to touch the yucky stuff, so I make my way home leaning my head to the side without the wound - thinking this will help from anything further spilling out.

My father acts calm when he hears the news and he takes his time gathering his things to take me to the hospital.

Whe he is ready, I tell him, I just don't feel up to going, so maybe he could just go without me - take the knife - and explain to the doctors what happened and find out what I need to do.

He leaves and I sit there alone. And I realize that doesn't make sense, that I need to the see the doctor, so I grab the knife and I take myself to the hospital. I walk in and my dad is there speaking with a doctor, and I come in holding the knife, a trickle of thick blood stationary on my temple, my brown hair (although I am currently a blonde?) is mussed like a crazy lady and has leaves crushed into it. And I just stand there with this head wound, in the doorway, and my Dad says, "Oh good, you came, they need the knife."

And that it's it. That's when I woke up. I think it was 2:30AM.

I don't think this is a good omen. Uh, oh.

And BTW - I woke up with Pink Eye this morning. It hurts like a bitch. So maybe that has something to do with it.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com