18:01:11 | 2000-10-10


I am not well.

Because of course I agreed to stop by my friend Anna's last night, with my friend D., on my way home. Then I get sucked into dinner. Two bottles of red wine later, and a bottle of white, I find myself out on the streets of Manhattan en route to a local bar, since we drank our way through all the booze Anna had in her apartment.

We stopped at the bank so the girls could get money, and for shits and giggles, I decided to put my card in the machine. You can imagine my surprise when it worked. For the first time in a month!

This event sparked a renewed interest in drinks...first round on Partygirl, wooohoooooooo!!!! I peeled myself off of my stool and tried to remove myself from the bar around 12:30AM as I had an 8AM meeting...but the girls held my poncho hostage and tried to make me stay. I finally opted to leave with no coat, which actually worked as the convincing factor for me to get it back.

My alarm went off at 6AM and I thought I had just set it 5 minutes ago. Not good. I got dressed, ran outside and looked for a taxi, realized it was way colder than I anticipated, returned upstairs to my apt., completely changed, dug out my winter coat and hit the streets again.

I'm tired. Very, very tired. And I have a killer week. Have to take a friend out for her birthday tonight. My bosses birthday is tomorrow, so I just picked up stuff for her. Making the rounds of talk shows this week with clients. And then it's Thursday, which officially kicks off the weekend. And then my brother comes in Friday. And lord knows he likes a cocktail...or 70. And then it's Saturday, or as I like to call it, Amateur Night.

Please send help. I will also accept check or money order for the Partygirl Exhaustion Fund, c/o [email protected].

We thank you in advance for your contribution to this very worthy cause.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com