11:07 a.m. | 2001-08-14


I have a problem in my apartment. We have ghosts. Hear me out.

I am an intelligent person. I question the existence of God and I do not believe in life forms in outer space. I would never get involved in a cult and haven�t even been duped into a pyramid scheme. I know there�s no such thing as get rich quick schemes (that are legal).

That said, I am telling you that we have ghosts in our apartment. We�ve had them for four years. We think they are friendly ghosts and until now, we�ve just lived with them, but they are starting to freak me out.

Over the last few years, each of us three girls has had our own experiences with the ghosts. Sometimes, when one of us is home alone, a door will swing open � and there are no windows open to account for a breeze. Last year I was sitting on the couch and my roommates� door creaked open and closed in front of my eyes. I laughed. I mean, what else are you going to do when some spirit is obviously fucking with you? One of my roommate�s was telling me how when she was home alone one time, she was brushing her hair in front of her mirror, and shadows kept racing back and forth in the background. She would spin around, but no one would be there.

Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night, because I feel someone in my bedroom with me. I wake up and it�s black, but I see an outline of something moving. In a second it�s gone and I lay there until I can sleep again. I started locking my bedroom door at night. It didn�t really help but it did ease my mind a little.

Sunday night a friend of ours was telling us about her sister�s house and how it was haunted. They ended up having to bring in that couple that�s been on Oprah, with a priest. The three of them walked through the house and watched as the lights flickered and chandeliers swung on their own, pretending that they were looking to buy the house. When they left, the couple called this girl�s sister and said there were a number of spirits there and that they should not acknowledge it. Not speak of them and under no circumstances mention satan or the devil. The couple and the priest came back a week later and the family cleared out of the house. When they returned, the spirits were gone.

So last night, my roommate and I were watching Pollack. Doors shut, no breeze. In the middle of the film, one of our heavy kitchen cabinet doors swung open. I mean it *flew* open. My roommate refused to acknowledge it because according to these exorcise people, if you speak of the spirits you are welcoming them in your house. Same with Oujia boards. Using them summons spirits in your house.

But now I can�t watch the movie. I am looking all around trying to catch one of these ghouls. I am freaked. I can�t sleep either.

This is becoming a problem. I woke up last night and thought about constructing a makeshift crucifix to sleep with. Today, I thought about buying a crucifix. I am seriously considering consulting a priest.

I can�t live like this. What should I do?

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com