10:35 p.m. | 2002-05-03


Lots going on. I wish I could detail it here.

In vague terms, a close friend was victimized at her work by an older married man. I was involved via a series of inappropriate e-mails that she forwarded to me and I responded to, detailing how inappropriate and actionable the behavior was.

My input helped expedite resolution, but I spent a number of long days counseling my friend and assembling dossiers of the inappropriate exchanges that I had (luckily) saved.

Thursday I reminded Gingi that no one knows the guy rulebook like me. NO ONE. I understand men, because i think like them. I just can't maintain a consistent relationship. That's another issue altogether.

I spent Thursday night counseling a protege on her career and her personal life. I helped her reach a proactive action point, sent her on her way and called it a night.

Today I finally saw an old friend of mine that I mentioned briefly before. She lost her husband in the WTC and I didn't write her because I didn't think there were any words that would provide comfort. A few weeks ago, I wrote her a long overdue note and she responded. Today,I had the opportunity to see her for myself and feel reassured that she has a great support system in place and firm footing in this new chapter of her life, one without her companion of 20 years and husband of 10.

I think that's the best I could have hoped for.

I am beat. I am really looking forward to having a good time tomorrow night and relaxing on Sunday.

I feel great. Happy Friday!

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com