8:10 p.m. | 2002-12-16


Yeah. I tied one on pretty good Saturday night. Some of the Philly kids were up and that's never good. Went to this industry party and drank steadily all night. Met one of my top two guitar virtuso GODS and he gave me a hug.

Hugs! From my idol! It's a good thing I was so drunk, I think the alcohol slowed my heart and prevented a potential coronary.

The evening ended around 8:30am, with me puking in the bathroom of a diner, returning to my table of friends, throwing a $20 on the table on top of my untouched food and backing out of the diner with my hand up to my friends, signaling for them not to say I word. It was time for me to go.

I did a nice job of throwing up in some paper towels in the taxi on the way home and hiding the act from the driver. I then proceeded to throw up in my apt and somehow, get myself half undressed and into my bed.

Slept for a few hours, woke up and repeated this process. Sunday was not a great day for me. The holiday bender is catching up.

It's the running. I mean, I could never hold my liquor, but it's a whole new debacle anymore. I get drunk quickly and don't know my new tolerence.

So I'll be off the sauce for a few days. The rest of the people in my life have been doing a fine job holding up the holiday bender on their own.

I'm passing the baton.

I was hugged by a guitar virtuoso.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com