8:50 p.m. | 2002-12-17


I just barely escaped drinks tonight. Everybody is out drinking. My friend D. and I are hiding. Literally, hiding in our apartments.

Here's something I just learned: you don't really have to have an egg to make waffle batter. Apparently, the egg is just for fluffiness. I think. Because my roommate told me my waffles were going to be a disaster, but they tasted exactly the same as waffles with eggs.

Why am I eating waffles for dinner, you might ask? Well, because I am hungry and I basically took the $300 I had until Friday, and poured it down my throat this weekend. I am pretty sure that I didn't just pour it down *my* throat. I think I paid the way for some drinks down other people's throats, too. Nonetheless, I'm 3 Benjamins down and feelin' it.

Recession? Did someone say recession?

My roommate and I are unclear of the EXACT location of the recession because although we read about it a lot in the paper, and we see layoffs, she and I are doing triple the amount of work and from the looks of the line tonight at Bliss's midtown spa, people weren't acting like a recession. Not so much.

And let me tell you, the white mink full-length that Ben gave Jen, doesn't equal recession in my book. And another thing, the Jenny who lives on my block, she's not wearing rose diamond rocks and white mink. Jenny from the Block up here, she's using WIK to buy milk and shopping for toys for her kids at Spence Thrift Shop. But Jenny from my block, she's Real, yo. She's Real. She's real good and pissed off when her man doesn't come home because he stands in front of the Checks Cashed all night and walks up to the Escalade's that pull up with tinted windows.

That's Jenny from MY Block. She STILL rides the 6, and I bet Jenny from my block is REAL happy the transit negotiations were resolved because the only Bentley that might pick her up, well, that Bentley ain't gonna take her anywhere she wants to go. That much I can assure you. Word.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com