10:01 p.m. | 2003-02-12


Well, the White House and the media have done a bang up job of scaring the shit out of most of America, if I am to believe the media reports I've seen.

I think it's all a bit silly. Running out for duck tape and water, etc. America has watched "Red Dawn" a few too many times.

I'm getting on a plane to Holland and then London in two weeks and I couldn't be more excited about it.

It's all hype until it happens so it's not worth the anxiety in the meantime.

Everyone needs to relax. There's not much you can do to prepare for terrorism except to keep your wits about you. That much I know firsthand.

And if my plane is shot of out the sky, there's not much I can do about it, so why worry? And if it's not shot down, it's going to be a hell of a good time when I land and I sure could use one of those right now.

Like I've said before, we don't choose when we come into this world and we don't pick when we leave it.

I'm just enjoying it day by day.

Peace. And I mean that.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com