9:41 p.m. | 2003-05-05


They all got me good. Saturday night I was unsuspectingly led into my surprise 30th birthday party. I completely didn't expect it, even when I saw my oldest friend at the end of the bar, I just yelled out to her and said, "Hey! What are you doing here!?," and then I turned my head and saw that I was standing next to one of the cousins, and I said, "Hi L."

Suddenly, I looked twice at her, and then I looked at the 60 some people in a semicircle of familiar faces in front of me and it wasn't until they yelled "Surprise" in unison that I slowly looked around the room and said, "Ohhhhh! I get it!"

I was so rattled by the whole thing, I dropped the beer someone handed me.

It was quite a surprise. So many people who traveled so far, people I grew up with during the summers or in PA. My family and the NYC extended family...so many people.

Having everyone in one room was the greatest gift I will ever receive.

It was truly magical.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com