10:33 p.m. | 2003-11-16


This weekend rocked it for a number of intangible reasons that added up to the sum of me feeling like my old fun-loving self again. I feel like I've been in hiding for over a year.

Friday I was tired and beat down, but I went out on an 8-hr full-on hedonistic exercise and blew my load. Blew it hard and fast.

Saturday involved rest of the mind and body, an attempt to go see a movie that was sold out, dinner at a friend's and then 1 beer (yes, it is possible!) at a bar before going home around 1am.

Sunday was the best. Took a morning train to Philly, met my peeps and went to the Eagles game where I randomly ran into some other people I know and had amazing seats first row on the 50 yard line. The new stadium is unbelievable. It was warm and the Eagles played awesome.

Highlights: some guys bought us beers, two guys (including one grip for FOX) suggested I flash the camera if I wanted to be on TV (My response was, "This is network TV, gentlemen, not Girls Gone Wild"), then as we were driving out, I saw a tailgate of guys with food and I yelled out, "Hey! I'd love a dorito!" and this adorable looking guy ran the bag over to our car. Next up we pulled up to another group of guys tailgating and they started catcalling our car and the next thing I know, my friend reaches over me and opens my door and one of the guys jumps into the car next to me. We chatted for about 10 minutes as we sat in parking lot traffic, he lived in Manhattan. Apparently, he said something like, "Oh, you live on the Upper East? I live near you, I live on the Upper West," and I replied, "So you don't live at ALL close to me..." he was cute tho and his name was Dan - hey Dan if you read this, you should e-mail me, I thought your hat was cute.

After that we went downtown to S&W. We didn't even get our coats off when a table of guys bought us our first round and as that was served, another guy at the other end of the bar bought us another round. Then the music hit a groove and I found myself standing up on my chair dancing at the bar as the guy next to me held my elbow and tried to persuade me to get up and dance on the bar at Smith & Wolly's. I felt mildly umconfortable doing that, as there were some diners in the place, all staring at me dancing on my chair and rapping to "Busta Move," so I climbed down and did the running man for the bar with a guy doing the cabbage patch whose ass I had been smacking a moment before and to whom I shoved a dollar bill down his pants.

And then I jumped on the 7:16PM train and came back to NYC.

All in a day's work, people.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com