15:54:44 | 2000-05-30


Let me start by saying that drugs you ingest by snorting said substance up your nose are bad. Mainly, they are bad because they just aren't recreational. You have them and you do them until they are done. There's no, "here let's have a little and put this away." And when they are done, and the user is not, that person or group of people will do anything to get more. You'll do ANYTHING. You're best friends with that guy on the corner that you wouldn't give a quarter to the day before. Because you don't remember what it was like to function without feeling like you are the most awesome, incredible, magnanamous, omniscent, rockstar of a person. Or maybe you do remember, and you remember so vividly, that you never want to feel like that average Joe again. You always want to feel like you are the King of the World. You always want to feel like you are the most fabulous. And you never want to feel 0the feeling that you know comes when the packet of powder is gone, and you come crashing down; that feeling of being more alone then you have ever felt before. Yes, drugs that you snort are bad. But sometimes good people do bad things. This is something I learned in college. But it rears it's ugly head every so often and comes back to remind me.

That said, this weekend wasn't that ugly. No nudity, no arrests, no hitchhiking, no fighting, no puking. There was however, a lot of drinking...and other activities that can render a person stupid.

Saw Mission Impossible 2. OH. MY. GAY. Pretty sucky. However, Tom Cruise is hot. What I learned: It requires a lot of coordination, athletic skill and energy to be a spy and a thief. These jobs are not for me.

Also watched Meatballs. This, readers, is the greatest film ever made. Bill Murray is a genius. Bill Murray is a comedic God. Run, don't walk, and re-acquaint yourselves with this truly incredible film.

This reminds me of the time I saw Bill Murray on the street. I was a senior in college and walking down Madison Ave., right past Le Cirque, and I looked up and saw him walking toward me with another guy - they were engaged in what appeared to be a serious conversation. And I looked up and I spotted his face and I started to giggle, as a 22-something would when star-struck. And he spotted my mirth and looked at me and raised one-eyebrow and then contorted his mouth and this sent me into serious laughter and we were still walking toward each other and when we got up close...and as we were just about to pass...he put on a straight face and just as he turned his face to me and mouthed "What?" I simultaneously laughed and whispered," I'm sorry...it's just...your face, it makes me laugh." And somehow, that made him laugh. But we never missed a beat, never slowed, each of us continued walking at our preset gait. And the suit walking with him, never saw the exchange, never stopped speaking and when Bill laughed, it snapped the suit of out his verbal trance, and thinking something he said garnered a laugh, he laughed with the man who could make me laugh just by walking down a street. I laughed to myself for the next 5 blocks to the train station. I was probably still laughing on that train ride back to school. Hell, I'm still laughing now, just thinking about it.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com