20:58:43 | 2000-06-14


Things that I've been thinking about today:

1) What the fuck is wrong with the pack of wolves who sexually assaulted like 40 women in Central Park during the Puerto Rican Day Parade? God, it's not like I'm a militant or anything like that, but Jesus Christ, what the fuck is wrong with these guys??? Don't they have mothers or sisters? And I've taken a few drugs in my day, so explain to me how fucked up you need to be in order to think it's okay to push a girl to the ground, have 20-30 guys surround her and rip her clothes off while she's CRYING. Hey asshole, SHE'S NAKED AND CRYING. So you what? You block out the fact that you bullied her to the ground? You blocked out the fact that you and 20 buddies are standing above her, bigger than she is, but still standing above her, clearly overpowering her. And you block all that out - you must not see the terror in her eyes - and you stick your fingers - 20 or 30 of you stick your fingers - THAT'S 200 TO 300 FINGERS inside her body - INSIDE her vagina and her asshole???? What the fuck is that.

That shit really PISSES me off. I mean that pisses me off enough to join a March or Rally or something. If there is a rally, I've already told my boss I'll be taking a personal day to be there.

Oh, and what the fuck were the NYPD doing?

2) Computers with sensative national security data stolen from Los Alamos. A couple of things here. How is it that these computers were stolen but it took the officials at Los Alamos a month to report it. Jesus Christ PEOPLE, this isn't a matter of covering your ass, it's a matter of OWNING UP and getting some skilled investigators involved to find that shit before it gets in the wrong hands. A MONTH??? YOU WAIT A MONTH? What the hell were you doing? Taking out classified ads in the back of the terrorist trade papers and hoping you could persuade them to give it back? "It's not yours. Give it back!" Like a kindergardener. Morons.

3) US Army Colonel arrested for espionage over a 25 year span. Sold US Secrets to Russia and Germany during the Cold war, from 1969 to 1994. Yet he retired to Florida. What are thinking? Hey buddy, you switched teams. A Yankee fan doesn't retire and buy season tickets to the Braves. Move out the country you fool. Russia should have set you up with some sweet digs. Maybe then , you wouldn't be getting indicted. Fool.

4) Dr. J's son is missing. This is a problem. He's been missing for 16 days. Recovering drug addict. He went the store to get some bread, he called from the mall and said he'd be home in 20 minutes. That was two weeks ago. NEWSFLASH: He's dead. Hate to break it to you, but clearly he owed someone something and he didn't pay up and you know what? He wasn't worth anything to them - alive or dead. But him walking around was probably tainting their reputation and so they've killed him to send a message to others like him. "We can do it to Dr. J's son, and we can do it to you." That's F'ed up, but that's what happens when you get in over you head, and it even happens to the rich and famous. I feel bad for Dr. J. It's got to be hard losing a kid.

5) Getting a new job. I thought about what I like to do, trying to incorporate my hobbies into a job. This is what I like: Hanging out, Meeting People, Sleeping and doing Drugs. Career Choice = Homeless Person. Perfect.

6)I'd like to crawl into this diaryland and hang out. Be a miniature person and walk through the colored pages, jumping from word to word. Pressing on entries with my pointer finger, resting and sleeping on peoples' counter icons like when you hike and sit on a log for a minute. No, I haven't been tripping lately. Thanks for asking.

7) I got a taxi this morning and I didn't even need one. I was early for work and I was about 1/2 a block from the bus, and I saw it across the street. So I ran with my platform shoes and my blue straw bag, across the street and I got there and some ethnic looking guy tried to box me out my cab. But the driver locked his doors and went thru the light, turned, pulled up and let me in. So I get in and say "Thanks!" and I look at him - he's caucasian! And he speaks English! I can't make this shit up. So he says, "Let me guess, you're late for work." And I say "Not yet." He smiles. He looks like Jim Brolin. He says" Let me guess " You want to take the [FDR] Drive." I say, "Yea! That'd be great!!!" He smiles. "Let me guess...," he says "you're consistently late for work." Genius. This man is a GENIUS! So we get to my street, and I'm 10 minutes early. He asks, "Are they even going to know who you are?" - since I'm early. And I say "probably not...there'll be a memo drafted for this occasion." he laughed and said, "Well you must be pretty good at what you do." I said " No, I just give creative excuses. They're on the edge of their seats waiting to hear what delayed me next." And with that I paid the man, smiled and winked, and jumped out of the car. I could hear him laughing as I walked away...

SMILE;-)

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com