19:42:27 | 2000-06-15


I'm freakin' tired as all hell. These early mornings are KILLIN me. And then I'm out for drinks, because I promise these people like a week in advance that I'll go and then day comes and all I want to do is go home and relax. Maybe fool with my watercolors, listen to a little Neil Young, read my book and sleep. Clearly things not in the grand plan. So I go for drinks last night with some people from work. Whatever, no big deal. These people cut themselves off after two glasses of wine. Which meant it was time for all of us to go home. So I get home and our friend A. is supposed to come over and introduce us to his alledged new GF. So I keep myself up waiting, and waiting - he's a no-show. Chicken. A., if you're reading this, I'm calling you out for not showing up. Scaredy cat. We were on our best behavior too.

Had to call my mom last night. I'd rather have surgery with no anesthesia. That's kind of what it feels like. Really, I feel bad, I mean she is my mom and all but good lord....she asks a lot of questions and she's a big interrrupter. I'm starting to just talk over her, and that's so rude. But how else can I answer the 20 questions she asks and then interrupts?

So I'm off tomorrow. I told my boss I'm going to have a nervous breakdown and need to take a personal day. That worked. I'm going to head down the beach tomorrow around noon. So happy...get a little alone time in. This apartment, which resembles House Party 4, is getting old fast. Save me from the 4 Bitch Project!

I'd leave tonight, but I'm locked in for drinks again. Going to 151. Eminem and Kid Rock were there like 2 weeks ago. I think I'll just walk around asking "Will the Real Slim Shady Please Stand Up? Please Stand Up? Please Stand Up?" That song cracks me up. I keep sending that MP3 file to music snobs just to fuck with them. Another annoying office/friends tactic I like to take is playing my Kid Rock CD and dialing people's extensions with the phone up against my speaker...and they're like, "Hello? Hello? HELLO?" and then they hang up. So I dial them again. And again. Until I can hear them at their desk screaming. And I say, "Ooops, must have hit your extension by accident..." Haha. I crack myself up. Ya gotta make it fun people. Otherwise, what's the point?

Here's another thing I like to do at work. Save messages from randowm people, like the mailroom guy when he's missing the stamp from the mailroom, and just keep sending it another person's voice mailbox until it fills their box. That can really break down a person, if you do it enough. But hey, you've got to just get tuff. I'll tell ya...people here are catching on because I'm STILL getting the message from my Father reminding me to go to church and get my ashes from Ash Wednesday. But hey, that's funny stuff.

Well, I think I'll go and fool with some people here now. I'll be back on Monday! Unless I meet some nice, wealthy shiek with manners who invites me to sail away into the sunset - to adventure with him across continents and around the world....::sigh::

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com