17:15:56 | 2000-08-28


I noticed Cubegirl took down my link. This is a bad sign for my writing. Oh, well. Silly, straight girl antics just aren't for everyone I guess.

But for the rest of you, read on.

*~*

This weekend was an eye opener. But nothing I want to get into in this forum.

I slept through the night on Friday, and Saturday - no panic attacks, no nightmares. This is a good thing. I had nearly forgotten what that feels like.

Saturday, was spectacular. Went to the beach with all the other kids. It was the most perfect beach day ever - the ocean was like bathwater. I was in it forever.

We had happy hour on the beach, which is always fabulous, except when you finally have to pee and then have to go in the ocean at like 7PM when the sun has gone down. BTW - It's hard to pee when you are ducking komikazi surfers and fishing lines...And then the seal is broken and you are going in the ocean like every 5 minutes.

So, Marnie 2000 and I get home for dinner with my parents and quite frankly, I'm now bombed and in a wet bathing suit. I make an attempt to pull myself together, by opening another beer and then showering - yes, I took the beer in the shower with me. That's some valuable drinking time people!

After dinner, I lit up a cigarette at the dinner table. Oh, yes, I did. And no one even blinked. Although I did choke for a minute on my smoke when I laughed at myself.

So we go out. There are goodies b4 we go out, so now everyone's in the mood to party. Check out our fav. Dead cover band. Somehow, along the way, I really get bombed. I end up trying to help Toastgirl get out of a convo. with this freaky Ralph Nader supporter who is trying to convince Toastgirl to flash at their next rally.

So I go in, asking him what it's like to run a candidate on dirty money. This, as it turns out, was a great opener. He was like, what? I was like, you know the millions he's made off of white papers funded by manufacturers competitors, or paid endorsement of products. I thought Toastgirl was going to spit her beer out, when I followed that comment up with "Looks to me like Nader got fat off of money he took from the Man. His whole career is a sham."

That, btw, if you are looking for ways to upset hippie supporters of Nader - that exact comment - will do it.

Later in the evening. A guy, looking at me, comes up to my friend E. on the dancer floor and says something in her ear. She laughs, he walks away, She turns to me and says, he wanted me to tell you that you have toilet paper stuck to your shoe. I look down. Massive trail that I must have picked up on the dance floor, as it was covered in it. I turn around look at the guy, laugh, peel it off of my shoe and throw it in the air behind me - toward the stage. The guy and his friends laugh. I mouth "Thanks!" he comes up to E. again and says, hey, I didn't want to embarrass your friend but I thought someone should tell her. E. tells me. I turn to the guy and grab his arm, laugh and say, don't worry - I'm not embarrassed. I wink at him and we laugh.

The evening ends on a high note - with all us burnouts watching Smokey and the Bandit around 3:30am. Until F. turned it up to like 46 vol. and E. came out, ejected the tape and kicked all of us out of the apt.

I was like, ummm, I think it's time for all of us to leave....

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com