15:07:45 | 2000-10-12


Business First: We have our first Problem/Solution posted on Good Advice, so please go and check it out. And sign our new guestbook and if it's not asking too much, please e-mail us at [email protected] with your problems. You rock.

*~*

Since I've been told I am "emotionally unavailable" (what the hell is that anyway?), I am making an effort to reach out to the opposite sex. It's so annoying. Actually, I am making a concentrated effort to be NICER to people. Which I really hate doing.

Anyway, here's my progress: Today the very cute boy e-mailed me. This is good because it's been a while. But he added me to a group list. This could be good or bad. The group list looked like a lot of COUPLES, which would be good. And the e-mail was a couple related joke. So that could be good. But it was a group list, so maybe I have been added to friend status.

Maybe I am over thinking this situation? Let's move on.

So I e-mailed a bunch of people to come watch my brother play in this tournament this weekend and I included this OTHER guy, who is so great and cute and I used to flirt with, but I have been a no-show three different times when I was supposed to meet him. You may remember this entry from back in the day. When I say, I went to Ryan's Daughter, what I should really say is I WALKED BY Ryan's Daughter where I was supposed to meet this guy for drinks, and then went to Rathbones.

God, it just looked so crowded and there was a line and everything and my friend and I really just walked a drink PRONTO, so ehhhhh...I mean, who knew he'd actually show up???? I mentioned in passing that I would be there and he should meet me....

And then there was the time I told him to get a ticket to the Allman Bros. show and I said I would get a pass for whatever night he was going....but then that night came and I had been to the last 3 consecutive shows and partied all night after, and I was just TIRED, so....I didn't show up.

And maybe I should mention when this all started, there was a going away party for someone at work and he told me he was going and asked if I was and I said "definitely!" and then something came up....and I didn't make it.

I do realize this is a terrible way to treat a person. Frankly, I can't believe he hasn't blocked my e-mail. But I don't mean to do it...it just HAPPENS. And Hurricane, please refrain from commmenting.

So I reached out. And here is the sequence of e-mail exchanges:

He replies to my initial group e-mail:

"what time???????????"

PARTYGIRL: "Hello - e-mail skimmer... As per below, we won't know the match time until tomorrow, although last year it was around Noon;-)"

BOY RESPONDS: "Just let me know..

I would like to see ya after so many unsuccessful attempts.

Tell everyone over there that I said HIGH."

Ouch. But I deserve it. So I'll take it.

I RESPOND: "Oh, you're coming....and it will be a BLAST."

BOY: "who else is coming????????"

PARTYGIRL:"Are you in second grade? A bunch of cool people will be there. A few you will know."

BOY: "third grade....get it right.."

PARTYGIRL: "right, well Jimmy and Bobby are coming and they have Playstation 4, so what are you bringing?"

BOY: "you know...........what I'll bring"

Aha!! Perhaps this is someone as immature as me?!? Could it be? Could there be one out there?

I don't know - he had a GF at one point and last time I ran into him he really didn't seem interested...

I guess we'll have to wait and see.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com