12:59 a.m. | 2001-04-11


Real fast here - I want to tell you all something. We all get caught up in the beautiful people who are half dressed on magazine covers and shaking their thang in sexy music videos.

But I want to remind you, those aren't the only beautiful people among us. Maya Angelou and Jill Scott are also beautiful when they speak their words to us. Rescue workers and teachers in your local schools who reach out and softly save strangers and children - they are beautiful. When you show an act of kindness to someone who really needs it, when you show appreciation and evoke a smile or a laugh in someone who hasn't done that in a while, you are beautiful.

So when you look at that model or picture perfect celebrity and then compare yourself to their physial attributes, remember that a higher power made each of us and that force's work is multi-faceted art filled with beauty.

When I read you all and you share with me your feelings and make me smile, or laugh or cry - you are sharing your beauty with me.

And to me, you are truly more beautiful than even the most chiseled cover model.

You are real.

previous next



new - old - mail



a kelly design.

I like presents

Diaryland

Sign my Guestbook from Bravenet.comGet your Free Guestbook from Bravenet.com